

Board of Trustees

MARIAN UNIVERSITY • 2018-19 — Indianapolis -

M a B , Chair D , B. F '77, Chair-Elect

S C a F a , OSF '70, Vice-Chair

Daniel J. Elsener Melody Birmingham-Byrd

Edward Bonach Mary Beth Bonaventura '76

Earl G. Brinker '74 Scott Bruns '96 John T. Cardis '63 Philip Carson '81 Frank D. Cunningham Mark Daniel '80 John J. Dillon Joseph Doyle

William P. Eckman '74, Chairman Emeritus

Fritz French Anne M. Frve Theaodis Gary Jr.

Sister Annette Grisley, OSF '74

Stephen J. Hackman David Haire '71 Jeffrey A. Harrison

Sister Marilynn Hofer, OSF '60

Sister Margaret Horney, OSF '75

Jerry Jones Fred S. Klipsch

Sister Joanita Koors, OSF '77

Rebecca Kubacki Joseph Kuzmitz '75 Alan E. Leighton '62 Tobin McClamroch Sister Joan Miller, OSF '73 Jonathan S. Nalli

Denis O'Brien '04 Marianne Price

Monsignor Joseph F. Schaedel,

M.S., M. Div. '70 Jerry D. Semler Rachel Shockley, DO Chad Slaughter '96 Joe Slaughter

Sister Bernice Stenger, OSF '77

Len Strom '68 D. Anthony Watt '69 Robyn R. Werner

Ramarao Yeleti, M.D. Richard A. Young Raul E. Zavaleta

Trustees Emeriti:

Gerald S. Zore '63

Clark H. Byrum Robert G. Decraene William V. Drew '65 Bain J. Farris '72 John H. Grogan Eugene Henn S. Michael Hudson William Kelsey '61 James F. Matthews Robert H. McKinney Charles O'Drobinak John A. Purdie Joseph L. Smith Sr. '71 Jack R. Snyder, Chairman Emeritus Mary L. Welch '68 Mary Young '47

Academic Regalia

The origin of academic regalia (gowns, hoods, and caps) dates back to the 12th century when universities began

MASTER OF SCIENCE

Biomedical Sciences

Furgan Ahmed Loretta Ojonoka Aromeh Salonas Rafael Ayad Rea Mae Panit Azcueta Joseph Biggers Joshua Alexander Bundy Airam Caldera Heeyun Choi Ashley Lynn Daniel Ellery Lauren Day Nicole Michelina Del Signore Shelby Jo Doades Lauren Marie Donovan Louise Pearl Villa Fallon Adam J. Ferrari Priyanka J. Hadvani Katelyn Lorell Heaton Jake F. Herber Jadelyn Ngoc-Diem Hoang Elyse Hoy Katie Ann Isch Kelli Joan Jestes David Yosef Kohn Mackenzie Caroline Langdon Katia Leon Meghan Rajeshwari Manian Stephen William Marks Sophia Elizabeth Meier Hannah Marie Miller-Lee Jamari Cahara Moore Adrian Alain Palmer Sajan Vijay Patel

Nhat Minh Pham Salma Quraishi Sara Riley Geneva Sumi Ross Rachel Marie Santos Alysha Marie Scheeler Malavika Seetha
John Patrick Sefton
Luke Edward Severinac
Molly Jane Shaner
Jaskaran Maniani Singh
Nicholas Allan Storey
Ryan Alexander Sullivan
Mason A. Talkington
William C. Thompson
Corey Tom
Madeline Hannah Totten
Curtis Vrabec
Kendal Faith Willcox
Carrissa Andrea-Marie Wiseman
Jaime Lynn Fidler Young

Nicholas Patrick Hise Clinton Vu Hoang Jacob Lee Holtz Stephen P. Jensen Ok S. Ji Anne Shirley Jones Soo Hyun Kae Madelyn Kahn Crystal N. Kalogris Sara O. Kanoun Raheel Kapadia Abhinav R. Katti Isha Kaul Avinash Kaur Kelsey Nicole Kennedy Tejpreet Singh Khahra Mahnoor Ahmad Khan Aric Michael King Jeffrey Andrew Kingsley Clinton Michael Knapp Victoria Kirsten Kneller Frances Ann Kobiernicki Briana Francina Krieger Stephen Michael Kuehn Michael Joseph Kulmoski III Guun Kwon Nathan Alexander Lambert-Cheatham Jay Bradley Lankford Warren Gregory Lawless

Corey Christopher Marchant Meghane Eliane Yvette Masquelin **Emily Michelle Mathis** Timothy Dennis McCall Lauren Genevieve McCaul Caroline Christine Mecker Anthony Paul Melillo Erika Ebane Mengalle Sarah Nanyange Mirembe Shahid Mohammad Jessica Elizabeth Moll Kyle Andrew Morlan Madison A. Morris Rohn Adam Nahmias Stephen Michael Nellis Anh Tu Nguyen Emma Elaine Olson Ronak Patel Tyler William Pickell Thomas Robert Piotrowski Aiay Kumar Ravichandran Maria Russ Dipti Sabharwal Nicholas Kento Sammond Benjamin Joseph Sanders Betsy E. Schlehuser Ann Elizabeth Schmitt Ellen Schoenfeld Laura J. Schoerning Loren Robert Schubert Vanessa Tevy Seng Luke Tarkenton Shadiow

Mehal Nilesh Shah

Nilay Shah Keeley Eren Shaw Miller Kenneth Andrew Smith Rebecca Irene Smock William P. Snyder Kyung Sup Song Samantha Pfeifer Sternad Alecia Lynnae Stewart Kellen J. Stolze Ryan Michael Sullivan Matthew John Tescula Tyler Nicholas Thomas Luke Alexander Thompson Andriana Tompary Sean Timothy Tully Alec James Turner Christopher Robert Urell Devin Taylor VanWanzeele Kyle Thomas Vawter Elizabeth Villafuerte Quan D. Vu Cameron Bradley Waller Taylor D. Ward **Emily Renee Waskow** Nicole Poythress Waters Caleb Michael Weiss Arrianne Marie Whittaker Stephanie Leanne Williams Anna Elizabeth Winchester Samantha Wirkowski Amber Wolverton Rina Khanna Yadav Sierra Kathleen Ziska

DOCTOR OF NURSING PRACTICE

Family Nurse Practitioner

Haley Svrcina Lehman

Nina Lippey Abby Elizabeth Lowe

Christopher Reynolds Lesh

Shantrece Nasharrie Davis Renee McDougal Kelly Patrice Patton-Boyd Smyrna Lynn Rivera Rachel Leann Tiefel Christine Young Green Heather Nicole Zore

OUR VISION

To P rovide an education distinguished in its ability to P reP are transformative leaders for service to the world.

At Marian University we achieve this vision by P rep aring graduates who are:

- knowledgeable and professional;
- inquisitive in a broad, multi-dimensional, and critical way;
- ethically informed and holistic in perspective; and
- \$\mathbf{9}\text{ iritually mature.}

OUR MISSION

To be a great Catholic university dedicated to P roviding students with excellent teaching and learning in the Franciscan and liberal arts tradition.

OUR FRANCISCAN SPONSORSHIP VALUES

Our camp us welcomes students of all faiths who seek an educational experience that emp hasizes a Franciscan understanding of the $\mathfrak P$ onsorsh $\mathfrak P$ values of dignity of the individual, $\mathfrak P$ eace and justice, reconciliation, and resp onsible stewardsh $\mathfrak P$, informed by $\mathfrak P$ rayer.

 ${\bf U}$ on this strong foundation are three ${\bf P}$ illars of strength, on which all of the accom ${\bf P}$ lishments of the Marian University community rest:

- a commitment to excellent teaching and learning;
- curriculum and programs in the liberal arts, Franciscan, and Catholic traditions; and
- a camp us community that creates a rich faith, culture, and social environment that nurtures high academic achievement and the ultimate p up oses of higher education.

We create	remarkable	futures	for t	those	who	attend	Marian	University	by	strengthening	and
building or	these Pillar	S.									



3200 Cold Spring Road Indianapolis, Indiana 46222-1997

marian.edu



Marian University is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg, Indiana.